EQT Ventures ↗
1X1X named EQT Ventures among the investors in its January 2024 Series B announcement. The company reported $100 million for the round as a whole.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Funding from donors, public grants, industry partners and investors. Each entry explains the relationship and links to its source.
1X named EQT Ventures among the investors in its January 2024 Series B announcement. The company reported $100 million for the round as a whole.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
1X identified Samsung NEXT as a new secondary participant in the financing described in its January 2024 announcement. This is separate from assigning the entire Series B amount to Samsung.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
DCVC co-led Agility Robotics’ $150 million Series B. The round total describes all participants, not this investor’s individual contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Playground Global co-led Agility Robotics’ $150 million Series B. The round total describes all participants, not this investor’s individual contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Founded the Allen Institute for AI in 2014. Ai2 identifies Jody Allen as trustee of the Paul G. Allen Trust and a board member.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗AH Lab is part of Global Venture Bridge, which funds and backs the lab.
GLOBAL VENTURE BRIDGE ↗
Anthropic announced a further Amazon investment in November 2024, bringing Amazon’s announced total to $8 billion. AWS became its primary cloud and training partner.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Bessemer Venture Partners participated in Anthropic’s March 2025 Series E. The company’s announcement identifies the participating investors; it does not state each investor’s contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Lightspeed Venture Partners led Anthropic’s March 2025 Series E. The company’s announcement identifies the participating investors; it does not state each investor’s contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Menlo Ventures participated in Anthropic’s March 2025 Series E. The company’s announcement identifies the participating investors; it does not state each investor’s contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Salesforce Ventures participated in Anthropic’s March 2025 Series E. The company’s announcement identifies the participating investors; it does not state each investor’s contribution.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Aramco Ventures participated in ANYbotics’ May 2023 Series B. The company named the investors and described its plans to expand deployment and capabilities.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗NGP Capital co-led ANYbotics’ May 2023 Series B. The company named the investors and described its plans to expand deployment and capabilities.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Swisscom Ventures participated in ANYbotics’ May 2023 Series B. The company named the investors and described its plans to expand deployment and capabilities.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Walden Catalyst co-led ANYbotics’ May 2023 Series B. The company named the investors and described its plans to expand deployment and capabilities.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
B Capital co-led the initial round. Apptronik’s March 2025 update reported a $403 million Series A in total; that total is not attributed to this investor alone.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Capital Factory co-led the initial round. Apptronik’s March 2025 update reported a $403 million Series A in total; that total is not attributed to this investor alone.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Google participated in the round. Apptronik’s March 2025 update reported a $403 million Series A in total; that total is not attributed to this investor alone.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Argon’s official website identifies Moneta Ventures as the lead investor in its seed round.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Hyundai, Boston Dynamics and SoftBank announced the completion of Hyundai’s acquisition of a controlling interest in June 2021. This entry records the acquisition, not a research grant.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Index Ventures lists Cartesia as a portfolio company and links to its investment announcement. Its profile also names Cartesia’s founders.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Koç University and İşbank jointly established KUIS AI, supporting research and researcher development.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Kyutai was launched in 2023 by iliad, CMA CGM and Schmidt Futures, with Xavier Niel, Rodolphe Saadé and Eric Schmidt as co-founders. The source also identifies Scaleway’s computing support.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
MBZUAI identifies itself as a government university funded by the Abu Dhabi Government. This relationship concerns the university that hosts its foundation-model research.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗ASML announced an investment in Mistral’s Series C alongside a long-term collaboration agreement. ASML’s stated contribution was €1.3 billion; it was not the whole funding round.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗IBM and MIT announced a joint Watson AI Lab in 2017. This describes that shared research program; it is not a claim that IBM funds all of CSAIL.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Microsoft and OpenAI announced a further multi-year, multi-billion-dollar investment in January 2023. The agreement included support for research and Azure computing infrastructure.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗SoftBank reported that it completed its second investment closing in December 2025. Its announcement separates SoftBank’s own investment from the wider funding commitment.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Fidelity Management & Research Company participated in Runway’s April 2025 Series D. The investor’s announcement reproduces Runway’s account of the financing and its plans for media-generation research.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗General Atlantic led Runway’s April 2025 Series D. The investor’s announcement reproduces Runway’s account of the financing and its plans for media-generation research.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗NVIDIA participated in Runway’s April 2025 Series D. The investor’s announcement reproduces Runway’s account of the financing and its plans for media-generation research.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Bezos Expeditions was identified as Jeff Bezos’s investment vehicle in Skild AI’s January 2026 financing announcement. The entry records that dated relationship, rather than an estimate of current ownership.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Macquarie Capital participated through entities it administers in Skild AI’s January 2026 financing announcement. The entry records that dated relationship, rather than an estimate of current ownership.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗NVentures participated in the round in Skild AI’s January 2026 financing announcement. The entry records that dated relationship, rather than an estimate of current ownership.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Schneider Electric was named as a strategic investor in Skild AI’s January 2026 financing announcement. The entry records that dated relationship, rather than an estimate of current ownership.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗SoftBank Group led the round in Skild AI’s January 2026 financing announcement. The entry records that dated relationship, rather than an estimate of current ownership.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
NSF selected UT Austin to lead IFML in 2020, supporting foundational machine-learning research across partner institutions.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗Their founding gift launched UT Austin’s Machine Learning Laboratory, the home of IFML. This is distinct from the NSF award to IFML.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗AMD announced the approximately $665 million all-cash acquisition of Silo AI in July 2024. The organization now operates as AMD Silo AI; the amount describes the whole transaction, not a separate research grant.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗
Radical Ventures identifies World Labs as a portfolio company, dates its investment to 2024 and names the founding team.
PRIMARY SOURCE ↗This is a growing, source-led record, not a complete funding database. A gift to a hosting laboratory is distinct from a grant to an institute housed there. An investment does not imply endorsement of Global AI Map.
Each line connects a named backer with the institution or program described in its primary source.